Contact Powell Township
(906) 345-9345

Regular Hours

Monday: 9am – Noon   |   Thursday: 9am – Noon

Treasurer hours Monday & Thursday 9:30am-12:30pm

Assessor hours Thursdays 9am – Noon

Zoning Admin by Appointment Only: zoningadmin@powelltownship.org

2022 Holiday Office Closures

Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 17th, 2022

Presidents’ Day – Monday, January 21st, 2022

Memorial Day – Monday, May 30th, 2022

Independence Day – Monday, July 4th, 2022

Labor Day – Monday, September 5th, 2022

Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 24th, 2022

Where is Powell Township?

View Larger Map

Mailing Address

PO Box 319
Big Bay, MI 49808

Physical Address

101 Bensinger St.
Big Bay, MI 49808

Darlene Turner

Supervisor
Supervisor@powelltownship.org
ext. 14

Daryl Wilcox

Deputy Supervisor/Water Operator
waterdept@powelltownship.org
ext. 10

Kelli Santilli

Treasurer
treasurer@powelltownship.org
ext. 11

Nancy Gaines

Deputy Treasurer
dep-treasurer@powelltownship.org
ext. 17

Mitch Walker

Clerk
clerk@powelltownship.org
ext. 12

Erica Waite

Deputy Clerk
dep-clerk@powelltownship.org
ext. 15

Denise Hudson

Board Trustee/ Planning Commission Board Liaison
TrusteeHudson@powelltownship.org

Karen December

Board Trustee
TrusteeDecember@powelltownship.org

Dylan Jurasin

Assessor
assessor@powelltownship.org
ext. 16

Tyler Vargo

Ambulance Coordinator
ambcord@powelltownship.org
345-9400

Kim Bourgeois

EMS Billing Clerk/Emergency Management 
EMSBillingClerk@powelltownship.org
345-9400

Christopher Sutter

Fire Chief
Firechief@powelltownship.org
345-9400

Peter Ten Eyck

Custodian/Cemetery Sextant
maintenance@powelltownship.org
ext. 13

Samantha Morin

Utility Clerk
utilityclerk@powelltownship.org
ext. 10

Howard Robare

Zoning Administrator
zoningadmin@powelltownship.org
ext. 18

Parks and Trails Manager
Parks-TrailsManager@powelltownship.org

Sven Gonstead

Parks and Recreation Chair
Parksandrec@powelltownship.org

Additional Numbers

Fire & Ambulance Emergency: 911

Fire & non-emergency: 345-9400
email: firechief@powelltownship.org
email: ambcoord@powelltownship.org

Perkins Park: 345-9353

Powell Township School: 906-345-9355
Post Office: 906-345-9335
Alger-Delta Electric: 906-428-4141